Participants at CSL 2000

Klaus Aehlig
Mathematisches Institut
Universität München
Theresienstr. 39
80333 München
Germany
aehlig@rz.mathematik.uni-muenchen.de


Dr. Thorsten Altenkirch
School of Computer Science & Information Technology
University of Nottingham
Nottingham
United Kingdom
txa@cs.nott.ac.uk (alti@informatik.uni-muenchen.de)


Dr. David Aspinall
LFCS
University of Edinburgh
JCMB, West Mains Road
Edinburgh EH9 3J2, Scotland
UK
da@dcs.ed.ac.uk


Albert Atserias
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Jordi Girona Salgado 1-3, Edif. C6
08034 Barcelona
SPAIN
atserias@lsi.upc.es


Pieter Audenaert
Dept. of Mathematics
University of Gent
Bisdomkaai 13
9000 Gent
Belgium
paudenae@cage.rug.ac.be


Matthias Baaz
Institut für Algebra und Computermathematik
Technische Universität Wien
Wiedner Hauptstraße 8-10
A-1040 Wien
AUSTRIA
baaz@logic.at


Andrej Bauer
School of Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh PA 15213
USA
Andrej.Bauer@cs.cmu.edu


Prof. Paul Beame
Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering
University of Washington
P.O. Box 352350
Seattle, WA  98195-2350
U.S.A.
beame@cs.washington.edu


Michael Benedikt
Bell Labs
263 Schuman Blvd.
Naperville IL 60566
USA
benedikt@research.bell-labs.com


Dr. Ulrich Berger
Dept. of Computer Science
University of Swansea
Swansea
u.berger@swan.ac.uk


Prof. Marc Bezem
Institute of Informatics
University of Bergen
Bergen
Norway
bezem@ii.uib.no


Prof. Andreas Blass
Dept. of Mathematics
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor
U.S.A.
ablass@math.lsa.umich.edu


Achim Blumensath
LuFG Math.Grundlagen der Informatik
RWTH Aachen
52056 Aachen
Germany
blume@i7.informatik.rwth-aachen.de


Prof. Dr. Egon Börger
Dipartimento di Informatica
Universita di Pisa
Corso Italia 40
I - 56125 PISA
ITALY
boerger@di.unipi.it
currently visiting Microsoft Research, Redmond, boerger@microsoft.com


Dr. Julian Bradfield
Dept. of Computer Science
University of Edinburgh
The King's Buildings
Edinburgh EH9 3JZ
UK
jcb@dcs.ed.ac.uk


Prof. Jan van den Bussche
Limburg University
Universitaire Campus
B-3590 Diepenbeek
Belgium
vdbuss@luc.ac.be


Prof. Thierry Coquand
Göteborg University and Chalmers University
Eklandagatan 86
S 41296 Göteborg
Sweden
coquand@cs.chalmers.se


Veronique Cortier
LSV
ENS Cachan et CNRS
61 av. Pdt Wilson
94230 Cachan
FRANCE
cortier@lsv.ens-cachan.fr


Dr. Vincent Danos
UFR de Mathematiques
Universite Paris 7
2 place Jussieu
75251 Paris Cedex 05
France
danos@logique.jussieu.fr


Dr. Oliver Deiser
Mathematisches Institut
Universität München
Theresienstr. 39
80333 München
GERMANY
deiser@rz.mathematik.uni-muenchen.de


Giuseppe Del Castillo
Zentralbereich Forschung und Entwicklung
Siemens AG
München
Deutschland
giuseppe.delcastillo@mchp.siemens.de


Prof. Zoltan Esik
Dept of Computer Science
University of Szeged
Arpad Ter 2
6720 Szeged
Hungary
esik@inf.u-szeged.hu


Dr. Laurent Fribourg
LSV
ENS Cachan & CNRS
61, av. Pdt Wilson
94230 Cachan
FRANCE
fribourg@lsv.ens-cachan.fr


Dr. Jürgen Giesl
Dept. of Computer Science
University of New Mexico
Farris Engineering Center
Albuquerque, NM 87131
USA
giesl@cs.unm.edu


Prof. Valentin Goranko
Department of Mathematics
Rand Afrikaans University, PO Box 524
Auckland Park 2006
Johannesburg
South Africa
vgf@na.rau.ac.za


Prof. Erich Grädel
Math. Grundlagen der Informatik
RWTH Aachen
52056 Aachen
GERMANY
graedel@informatik.rwth-aachen.de


Prof. Yuri Gurevich
Foundations of Software Engineering
Microsoft Research
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052-6399
USA
gurevich@microsoft.com


Dr. Edith Hemaspaandra
Dept. of Computer Science
Rochester Inst. of Technology
102 Lomb Memorial drive
Rochester, NY 14623-5608
USA
eh@cs.rit.edu


Prof. Furio Honsell
Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica
Universita di Udine
via delle Scienze, 208
I-33100 Udine
Italy
honsell@dimi.uniud.it


Hajime Ishihara
School of Information Science
JAIST
Tatsunokuchi, Ishikawa
923-1292 JAPAN
ishihara@jaist.ac.jp


Prof. Gerhard Jaeger
Institut für Informatik und angewandte Mathematik
Universität Bern
Neubrückstr. 10
CH-3012 Bern
Schweiz
jaeger@iam.unibe.ch


Mathieu Jaume
CERMICS
ENPC
6-8 Av. Blaise Pascal Cite Descartes
77455 Champs sur Marne
France
jaume@cermics.enpc.fr


Felix Joachimski
Mathematisches Institut
Universität München
Theresienstr. 39
80333 München
GERMANY
FELIX@JOACHIMSKI.DE


Dr. Jan Johannsen
Institut für Informatik
Universität München
Oettingenstr.67
80538 München
Germany
jjohanns@informatik.uni-muenchen.de


Dr. Reinhard Kahle
WSI
Universität Tübingen
Sand 13
D-72076 Tübingen
Germany
kahle@informatik.uni-tuebingen.de


Roman Kuznets
Dept. of Mathematical Logic and Algorithm Theory
Moscow State University
Vorobjovy gory
119899, Moscow
RUSSIA
kuznets@mccmc.ru


Martin Kübler
Mathematisches Institut der LMU (GLKI)
Universität München
Theresienstr. 39
80333 München
Deutschland
Kuebler@sexypexas.de


Dr. James Laird
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton BNI 9QH
UK
jiml@cogs.susx.ac.uk


Francois Laroussinie
Laboratoire Specification et Verification, CNRS UMR 8643
ENS Cachan
61 av. du President Wilson
94235 Cachan Cedex
FRANCE
fl@lsv.ens-cachan.fr


Prof. Clemens Lautemann
Institut für Informatik
Johannes Gutenberg-Universität
D-55099 Mainz
GERMANY
cl@informatik.uni-mainz.de


Dr. Hans Leiß
Centrum für Informations- und Sprachverarbeitung
Universität München
Oettingenstr. 67
80538 München
Germany
leiss@cis.uni-muenchen.de


Dr. Marina Lenisa
Dipartimento dei Mathematica e Informatica
Universit'a de Udine
Viale delle Scienze 206
33100 Udine
ITALY
lenisa@dimi.uniud.it


Prof. Johan Makowsky
Dept. of Computer Science
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Technion City
32000 Haifa
ISRAEL
janos@cs.technion.ac.il


Dr. Ralph Matthes
Universität München
Institut für Informatik
Oettingenstr. 67
80538 München
matthes@informatik.uni-muenchen.de


Prof. Aart Middeldorp
Institute of Information Sciences and Electronics
University of Tsukuba
305-8573 Tsukuba
Japan
ami@is.tsukuba.ac.jp


Alberto Momigliano
Dept. of Mathematics and Computer Science
University of Leicester
Leicester
United Kingdom
am133@mcs.le.ac.uk,mobile@cs.cmu.edu,amomigliano60@yahoo.it


Andrzej Murawski
Computing Laboratory
Oxford University
Wolfson Building, Parks Road
OX1 3QD, Oxford
UNITED KINGDOM
andrzej@comlab.ox.ac.uk


Hitoshi Ohsaki
Computer Science Division
Electronical Laboratory
Umenzono 1-1-4
305-8568 Tsukuba
Japan
ohsaki@etl.go.jp


Martin Okrslar
CIS
Universität München
Oettingenstr.67
80538 München
GERMANY
okrslar@cis.uni-muenchen.de


Prof. Michel Parigot
CNRS Universit'e Paris 7, case 7012
2 Place Jussieu
75251 Paris Cedex 05
FRANCE
parigot@logique.jussieu.fr


Dr.habil Katalin Pasztor-Varga
General Computer Science
Eötvös Lorand University of Budapest
Pazmany Peter setany 1/D
1117 Budapest
Hungary
pkata@ludens.elte.hu


Marc Pauly
Centrum vor Wiskunde en Informatica (CWI)
P.O.Box 94079
1090 GB Amsterdam
Netherlands
and
ILLC
Plantage Muidergracht 24
1018 TU Amsterdam
Niederlande
pauly@cwi.nl


Favio Miranda Perea
Departamento de Matemáticas. Cubículo 218.
UNAM
Circuito Exterior S/N. Ciudad Universitaria
Coyoacan
México D.F. 04510
favio@abulafia.fciencias.unam.mx


Prof. Bruno Poizat
Institut de Mathematiques et Informatique
Universite Claude Bernard - Lyon 1
43, Boulevard du 11 Novembre 1918
69622 Villeurbanne Cedex
FRANCE
poizat@desargues.univ-lyon1.fr


Dr. Peter Päppinghaus
Zentralbereich Forschung und Entwicklung
Siemens AG
München
Deutschland
peter.paeppinghaus@mchp.siemens.de


Dr. Rodrigo Readi
Mathematisches Institut
Universität München
Theresienstr. 39
80333 München
Germany
readi@rz.mathematik.uni-muenchen.de


Prof. Edmund Robinson
Queen Mary & Westfield College
Mile End Road
London E1 4NS
UK
edmund@dcs.qmw.ac.uk


Dr. Martin Ruckert
Mathematisches Institut
Universität München
Theresienstr. 39
80333 München
Germany
ruckertm@aol.org


Dr. Wolfram Schulte
Foundations of Software Engineering
Microsoft Research
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052-6399
USA
schulte@microsoft.com


Dr. Peter Schuster
Mathematisches Institut
Universität München
Theresienstr. 39
D-80333 München
Germany
pschust@rz.mathematik.uni-muenchen.de


Prof. Helmut Schwichtenberg
Mathematisches Institut
Universität München
Theresienstr. 39
80333 München
Germany
schwicht@rz.mathematik.uni-muenchen.de


Monika Seisenberger
Mathematisches Institut der LMU
Universität München
Theresienstr. 39
80333 München
GERMANY
seisenb@rz.mathematik.uni-muenchen.de


Dr. Anton Setzer
Dept. of Mathematics
Uppsala University
P.O. Box 480
SE-751 06 Uppsala
Sweden
setzer@math.uu.se


Prof. Saharon Shelah
Institute of Mathematics
The Hebrew University
Jerusalem
Israel
shelah@math.huji.ac.il


Prof. Colin Stirling
LFCS
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, Scotland
United Kingdom
cps@dcs.ed.ac.uk


Thomas Studer
IAM
University of Bern
Neubrückstr. 10
CH-3012 Bern
Switzerland
tstuder@iam.uni-be.ch


Prof. Moshe Vardi
Dept. of Computer Science
Rice University
Houston
6100 5 Main
U.S.A.
vardi@cs.rice.edu


Prof. Dr. Hugo Volger
Universität Passau
Innstr. 33
94030 Passau
Deutschland
volger@byrd.fmi.uni-passau.de


Sebastian Will
Institut für Informatik
Universität München
Oettingenstr.67
80538 München
Germany
wills@informatik.uni-muenchen.de


Tatiana Yavorskaja
Department of Mathemathical Logic
Moscow State University
Vorobiovy Gory
119899 Moscow
RUSSIA
tanya@lpcs.math.msu.ru,tanya@sidon.math.msu.su


Rostislav E. Yavorsky
Steklov Mathematical Institute
Russian Academy of Sciences
Gubkina 8
117966 Moscow
Russia
rey@mi.ras.ru


Prof. Marek Zaionc
Computer Science Department
Jagielloniau University
Nawojki 11
30072 Krakow
Poland
zaionc@ii.uj.edu.pl


Naijun Zhan
IIST
United Nations University
P.O. Box 3058
Macau
China
znj@iist.unu.edu

Ralph Matthes
Last modified: Fri Sep 1 18:23:33 CEST 2000